Creative Cities Convention: A place for gaining insights, sharing views and helping to shape the future of production and distribution outside London.

A meeting place for anyone working in production and distribution across the UK

This year our conference will be available on demand from April 22nd with a truly fantastic line-up of speakers and sessions as well as an innovative series of podcasts. You will be able to access all of our content online until 31st May. Click on CONVENTION INFO to view session content and speaker biogs.

Guest list:

  • Ade Rawcliffe, Group Director of Diversity and Inclusion ITV
  • Adeel Amini, producer and TV Mindset
  • Andrew Jackson, Creative Director Raise The Roof
  • Babita Bahal, Head of Creative Diversity Channel 4
  • Charlene White, presenter and journalist, ITV
  • Charlie Swinbourne, writer, director, journalist
  • Claire Mundell, Creative Director Synchronicity
  • Clare Phillips, Director of Social Purpose ITV
  • Dafydd Llewelyn, producer
  • Damian Murphy, Director XR Stories, University of York
  • Daniel Nettleton, Creative Director Bandicoot (The Masked Singer)
  • Darren McGarvey, author and presenter Class Wars for BBC Scotland
  • Professor David Wilson, criminologist and broadcaster
  • Dawn McCarthy-Simpson, MD Business Development & Global Strategy PACT
  • Derek McLean, MD Bandicoot (The Masked Singer)
  • Derren Lawford, Creative Director Woodcut Media
  • Emilia Fox, actor
  • Fiona Campbell, Controller BBC Three
  • Gabriella Leon, actor, writer
  • Imran Azam, smartphone content creator
  • Isabel Davis, CEO Screen Scotland
  • James Burstall, CEO Argonon
  • Jane Millichip, Chief Content Officer, Sky Studios
  • Jane Muirhead, Managing Director, Raise the Roof Productions
  • Janice Forsyth, presenter
  • Jez Nelson, Founder, Exec Chairman and CEO Somethin' Else
  • John Maidens, director
  • John McVay, CEO PACT
  • Jo Street, Head of Daytime and Features, Channel 4
  • Kate Thomas, Commissioning Editor, Daytime and Features, Channel 4
  • Kelly Ann Woodland, presenter and journalist, STV
  • Kirstie Allsopp, presenter and director, Raise The Roof
  • Kirsty Wark, journalist and presenter, CCC host
  • Luke Hyams, Head of Originals EMEA YouTube
  • Mike Beale, MD ITV Studios Global Creative Network
  • Miranda Wayland, Head of Creative Diversity, BBC
  • Monty Halls, presenter and founder Seadog Productions
  • Muslim Alim, Commissioning Editor, BBC Daytime
  • Navi Lamba, Commissioning Exec 4Studio
  • Paul Mortimer, Head of Digital Channels and Acquisitions, ITV
  • Phil Spencer, presenter and director, Raise The Roof
  • Ruth Pitt, media exec and CCC Director
  • Ruth Underwood, development producer Synchronicity Melbourne
  • Sanjay Singhal, CEO Voltage TV
  • Sanjeev Kohli, comedian and actor
  • Sebastian Cardwell, Deputy Director of Programmes Channel 5
  • Seetha Kumar, CEO ScreenSkills
  • Simon Pitts, CEO STV
  • Sioned Wyn, Director Chwarel TV
  • Steph McGovern, Channel 4 presenter
  • Stephanie Clark, Head of Programmes, Creative England
  • Steve Carson, director BBC Scotland
  • Stewart Kyasimire, director
  • Stuart Cosgrove, broadcaster and presenter
  • Tim Davie, Director-General, BBC

Our Funders

Additional funders for 2020-'21